top of page
Mountain Ridge

Growing Sevier County small businesses 

through FREE Education and Technical Assistance

UA Cossatot Logo

About Us


The Sevier County Economic Development Department at the University of Arkansas Cossatot is one of 51 awardees of the SBA Community Navigator Pilot Program Grant. The grant is intended for education and technical assistance for small businesses, especially those in underserved populations and impacted by COVID-19.


The economic development department is a Tier 3 awardee, meaning $1 million dollars have been allocated to the implementation of the Sevier County Community Navigator Network. The Navigator Network is a hub-and-spoke model, with UA Cossatot being the hub (primary organizer and applicant), and five spoke partners to help identify and assist impacted small businesses in need of services. Our Spoke partners are listed below:

City of De Queen Logo
Sevier County Chamber Logo
UA Sevier County Extension Logo
bottom of page